To return to listings Click Your Back Button 
 The Peach - 1908 - 3:45
Composed By Arthur A. Marshall
Sequenced By Colin D. MacDonald
Edited By Greenfield Bowie
File Name: thepeach Zip/Unzip Size: 7/19 Added 27Oct96 Last Updated 04Jun97
Structure: Introduction AA BB A CC DD
Primary Reference: Classic Piano Rags selected and with an introduction by Rudi Blesh published by Dover Publications Inc., 31 East 2nd Street, Mineola, N. Y. 11501
Other: All American Ragtime Volume Two published by Creative Concepts Publishing Corp., 154 E. El Roblar Dr., Box 848, Ojai, CA 93023
The Golden Era Of Ragtime edited by Tony Esposito published by Warner Bros. Publications Inc., 15800 N. W. 48th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33014
Comments: None
Changes Made To Source Reference:
  • Measures 9, 25, and 73 LH: Third chord changed to Gb octave.
  • Measures 11, 27, and 75 RH: Top note of tied notes changed from G to F.
  • Measures 37 and 53 LH: Third chord changed to C octave.
  • Measures 49 and 65 LH: F in 2d and 4th chords changed to GB; 3d chord changed to A octave.
  • Measures 51 and 67 RH: In second chord, D natural changed to C#.
  • Measures 88 and 104 RH: Rhythm changed to match that of Measure 96.
  • Measures 117 and 133 RH: G# in last two chords changed to G natural.
  • Measures 120 and 136 LH: A natural in first chord changed to Bb.
  • Measures 125 and 141 RH: G# in last two chords changed to G natural.
  • Measure 148 RH: Grace notes changed from G-A-Bb to F-G-A.