To return to listings Click Your Back Button 
 Stoptime Rag - 1910 - 2:56
Composed By Scott Joplin
Sequenced By Colin D. MacDonald
Edited By Greenfield Bowie
File Name: stoptime Zip/Unzip Size: 5/23 Added 03Apr97 Last Updated N/A
Structure: AA BB A CC DD EE DD FF GG 
Primary Reference: Scott Joplin Collected Piano Works edited by Vera Brodsky Lawrence published by New York Public Library and distributed by Warner Bros. Publications Inc., 15800 N. W. 48th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33014
Other: All American Ragtime Volume Two published by Creative Concepts Publishing Corp., 154 E. El Roblar Dr., Box 848, Ojai, CA 93023
Comments: There are seven different melodies of 8 measures each, rather than the usual 3 or 4 sections containing 16 measures each. This midi sequence comes with a tapping foot by using the "woodblock" instrument.
Changes Made To Source Reference:
  • Measures 1, 9 and 33 RH: E and G added to first chord.
  • Measures 5, 13 and 37 RH: E and G added to first chord.