To return to listings Click Your Back Button 
Quality Rag - 1911 - 2:53
Composed By James Scott
Sequenced By Colin D. MacDonald
Edited By Greenfield Bowie
File Name: quality Zip/Unzip Size: 7/20 Added 12Nov99 Last Updated N/A
Structure: Introduction AA BB A CC Introduction B
Primary Reference: All American Ragtime Volume Four published by Creative Concepts Publishing Corp., 154 E. El Roblar Dr., Box 848, Ojai, CA 93023
Other: None
Comments: None
Changes Made To Source Reference:
  • [1-3-4/#12 and #28] and [3-2-3/#76] RH:  Second note in triplet changed to Db from D natural. Printer failed to insert the flat accidental.
  • [2-2-2/#38 and #54] LH: Bb removed from 2nd chord.  Compare with [4-3-2/#122].
  • [2-3-3/#43 and #50] RH:  2nd chord changed to 16th note from 8th note.
  • [2-4-1/#45 and #61] LH:  Bb removed from 2nd chord.  Compare with [4-4-4/#129].
  • [3-3-3/#82] RH: E natural in last chord changed to Eb.
  • [4-2-4/#120] RH: Changed first chord from Db octave to D natural octave.  Compare with [2-1-5/#36].