To return to listings Click Your Back Button 

The Eight O'Clock Rush  -1911 -  3:48
 Composed By Bess E. Rudisell
 Sequenced By Colin D. MacDonald
Edited By Greenfield Bowie
 File Name: 8oclkrsh  Zip/Unzip Size: 6/19  Added 27Oct96  Last Updated 04Jun97
 Structure: Introduction AA BB CC Interlude BB AA
 Primary Reference: Ragtime Rediscoveries selected and with an introduction by Trebor Jay Tichenor published by Dover Publications Inc., 31 East 2nd Street, Mineola, N. Y. 11501
 Other: None
Comments: None
Changes Made To Source Reference:
  • Measures 18, 34, 162, and 178 LH: Last chord changed from G# - A natural to G natural - A#.
  • Measures 37 and 181 LH: Last chord changed from B octave to G octave.
  • Measures 47, 63, 127, and 143 RH: Last note changed from D natural to E natural.
  • Measures 51, 67, 113, and 147 LH: Redundant G natural in last chord removed.
  • Measures 52, 67, 131, and 147 LH: First chord changed from 8th notes to quarter notes, and second chord changed from quarter notes to 8th notes.
  • Measure 69 RH: The final D natural can't be played on first pass through since it conflicts with the following triplet.
  • Measure 105 RH: First chord changed from [B# - D] to [B - D#].